Entry Form Released for ‘The Big One’ Third and Final JEGS Race at Birch Run

Nashville, TN – Officials with the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Presented by Chevrolet Performance and Birch Run Speedway have released the Entry Form for The Big One 100, the finale of the three-race mini-series. The race, scheduled for Saturday, September 9th, is the final Michigan swing for the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour and the penultimate event of the 2023 points-paying season, with the special All American 100 wrapping up the complete Tour.

The Big One 100 at Birch Run Speedway will be the fifth race in Michigan this season, and third at Birch Run as part of the three-race mini-series referred to as the Triple Crown. Originally offering up a chance for one driver to race for $25K in this finale, the cards refused to fall and benefitted the dealer.

Entry Form

Chase Burda kicked off the 2023 points season with the first JEGS Tour win of his career in May. The 18-year-old took the lead with 60 laps to go and held on for the win. This put Burda in position to elect to go to the tail on July 1st for the Firecracker 100 and a shot at an elevated payday and the $25K on September 9th; however, the team elected to keep their fourth place starting spot to race for the win. After a fierce battle at the front, it would instead be Ethan Stadniczuk who found victory lane for his first career outright JEGS Tour win.

Last season, Carson Hocevar found victory lane in the Birch Run Speedway finale for the JEGS Tour. The now NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Championship contender took the lead from Kyle Crump just six laps into the race and never looked back en route to the win.

This year, in addition to the $2,500 to win, the JEGS Tour Member Drivers will race for a $500 bonus as part of the Winner Circle Program, plus hundreds of dollars in special event and contingency awards.

For more information on The Big One 100 at Birch Run Speedway and Event Center on Saturday, September 9th, log onto www.CRA-Racing.com. Find CRA: Champion Racing Association on Facebook and follow @CRARacing on Twitter.