Champion Racing Association Drivers to be Recognized During Awards Ceremony in January /

Champion Racing Association Drivers to be Recognized During Awards Ceremony in January

Nashville, TN – Officials with Champion Racing Association are pleased to announce the details for the 2023 awards ceremony to recognize award winners throughout the 2023 season. Scheduled for Friday, January 5th, 2024, the award ceremony will honor the Championship earning efforts of Gio Ruggiero from the ASA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS, Chase Burda from the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour, Caleb Reschar from the Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman, and Dalton Conner of the CRA Street Stocks Powered by JEGS. Plus, other championship points standing eligible drivers and special award winners.

The ceremony, to be held at Swan Lake Resort and Conference Center located at 5203 Plymouth Laporte Trail, in Plymouth, Indiana, will feature a reception starting at 6:00 PM ET. Dinner will be served at 7:00 PM ET with the Awards Presentation starting at 8:00 PM ET. After the awards presentation, there will be drawings for the attendees from all four CRA divisions for several product awards for each series. Teams must be present to receive any cash or product awards.

This season, all four CRA Champions are first-time Champions within the sanction. Likewise, they all collected their first career CRA Sanctioned wins in 2023. Ruggiero collected his first in the opening race of the season for the ASA/CRA Super Series at Salem Speedway. He took the lead from Jordon Riddick after the halfway mark of the 100 lap contest. Ruggiero went on to collect two wins including a walk-off win in the season finale, the Winchester 400. For Burda, his first came at Birch Run Speedway when he displaced former JEGS Tour Champion, Dan Leeck. Burda led the final 60 laps to get his first win. Four wins were tallied for Burda including the Masters of the Pros and a pair of Winchester wins.

For Caleb Reschar and the CRA Late Model Sportsman, his win also came early in the season. Reschar inherited the lead at Anderson Speedway during the second race of the season and held off a charging Cassten Everidge and Jeff Marcum. Reschar’s lone win combined with multiple top-five finishes was enough to secure the title.

Dalton Conner also used Anderson Speedway, on the same night at Reschar, to crack into the win category. Conner picked up three total wins on the season, including a return trip to Anderson and, like Ruggiero and Burda, a walk-off win at Winchester Speedway.

For more information, log onto Find CRA: Champion Racing Association on Facebook and follow @CRARacing on Twitter.