Masters of the Pros Returns to Owosso Speedway, Offers up $15K Payday for JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour

Nashville, TN (November 3, 2023) – Officials with Champion Racing Association and Owosso Speedway have announced the 2024 JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Presented by Chevrolet Performance Masters of the Pros 185 will be held on Saturday, August 3, 2024. The prestigious Pro Late Model event returns to Mid-Michigan for the second consecutive year after a history that has included some of the nation’s top facilities. Next season, the event will offer up the richest payday for a Pro Late Model event in the country, with the winner taking home $15,000 for their efforts.

Last season, the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour embarked on a return to Owosso Speedway for the first time in nearly nine seasons. In their return, The Big O Classic 100 and the Masters of the Pros marked the highlights of the 2023 schedule. Hometown favorite, Kyle Crump was victorious in The Big O’s return, with eventual Series Champion, Chase Burda collecting the richest win of his career with the $10,000 to win Masters. In 2024, aside from the increased payout and Winner Circle Bonus Program, additional incentives will be provided for the nation’s top drivers to perform at Owosso.

The 12th Annual Masters of the Pros 185 not only flaunts a $15,000 payday for the winner, but also boasts a minimum $1,200 to start the field. Drivers and teams will also be greeted by a laundry list of continued updates and improvements at the Owosso Speedway facility including but not limited to more parking, additional seating, redesigned infield and pit road, and more.

The inaugural Masters of the Pros event was held at Lebanon I-44 Speedway in Missouri in May of 2013. The event remained there for four more years until it moved to Birch Run Speedway in Michigan in June of 2018. Memphis International Raceway host the race in 2019 before the Masters began a three year run (2020-2022) at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway in downtown Nashville, Tennessee.

The wins list for this event is impressive. NASCAR Cup Series Champion, Chase Elliott won the inaugural JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Masters of the Pros at I-44 in 2013. Anderson Bowen won in 2014 before NASCAR Craftsmen Truck Series regular, John Hunter Nemechek scored back-to-back wins in 2015 and ’16. Cole Williams claimed the green jacket at the final Masters at I-44 in 2017. Senoia Georgia’s Bubba Pollard won the Masters of the Pros at Birch Run Speedway in 2018 and again in 2019 at Memphis International. Matt Craig earned a guitar and a green jacket in the Music City in 2020. Willie Allen has laid claim to the two most recent Nashville Masters victories before Burda’s triumph in 2023.

More details about the 12th Annual Masters of the Pros will be announced in the coming months. Additional details regarding the 2024 schedule for the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Presented by Chevrolet Performance will be announced in the coming weeks. The 2023 season awards will be handed out at the annual awards ceremony on Friday, January 5th.

For more information, log onto Find CRA: Champion Racing Association on Facebook and follow @CRARacing on Twitter.