Majeski Completes Wisconsin Sweep, Wins Fourth Gandrud 250 in Five Years /

Majeski Completes Wisconsin Sweep, Wins Fourth Gandrud 250 in Five Years

Three races in the state of Wisconsin, three wins for Ty Majeski.

The NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series racer and Wisconsin native put in another dominating effort Tuesday night, leading over 200 laps and winning the Gandrud Auto Group 250 at Wisconsin International Raceway for the fourth time in five years. The race win and a win in stage one allows Majeski to pad an already-significant points lead in the ASA STARS National Tour standings.

With the Gandrud 250 win, Majeski has swept all three Midwest Tour co-sanctioned events in the inaugural ASA STARS season. Along with the win at WIR, he also claimed victories at Madison and the Milwaukee Mile.

While it was a dominating performance out of the No.91, a scary moment occurred when Majeski fell from the lead to seventh in the final laps of stage two. After restarting seventh for the final stage, he quickly worked his way to second, then inherited the lead on a restart following John DeAngelis’ contact with a lapped car.

The Gandrud Auto Group 250 was one of the final marquee Wisconsin Super Late Model races that he was able to click off. Now since that first win in 2019, his domination in the race hasn’t been seen since Steve Carlson won seven races between 1997 and 2009.

“We just had a good racecar. This package has always been good to me, we brought a really good package here in 2019 and we really haven’t changed it too much since,” said Majeski in victory lane. “These guys are getting closer, the No. 7 (DeAngelis) was really good. It would’ve been a really good race between him and I.”

“I love doing this with these guys. It’s been a heck of a season, we’ve been getting our racecars better.”

Go Fas Racing Pole Award winner Luke Fenhaus came home second, followed by NASCAR Xfinity and Truck Series driver Derek Kraus. ASA Midwest Tour points leader Gabe Sommers and ASA MT rookie contender Barrett Polhemus rounded out the top-five.

The ASA STARS National Tour gets an extended break before race eight of the season at Toledo Speedway on Saturday, September 16 for the Glass City 200. More information will be released soon.

For the full ASA STARS National Tour schedule, plus Super Late Model rules and other information, please visit the series website at, or be sure to follow the series on social media (Facebook: STARS National Series | Twitter: @racewithstars | IG: @starsnational).

ASA STARS National Tour
The ASA STARS National Tour debuted in March of 2023 for Super Late Model racing in America. Announced last October, many of the best drivers in America will compete in the ten-race national tour with a minimum $100,000 point fund. The championship team will be guaranteed $25,000.

The ASA STARS National Tour is made up of three races from each of the regional pavement Super Late Model Series under the Track Enterprises banner; the ASA CRA Super Series, the ASA Midwest Tour and the ASA Southern Super Series.

The Team Construction Winner’s Circle program has been announced as a part of the ASA STARS National Tour for licensed drivers/teams with perfect attendance. The program provides additional financial incentives to those teams who support the Series, thanks to Team Construction.

Track Enterprises, a Racing Promotions Company based in Illinois, will operate the ASA STARS National Tour. It announced the acquisition of the CRA sanctioning body in January and followed that up with the purchase of the Midwest Tour in July. In October, Track Enterprises President, Bob Sargent announced a partnership with the Southern Super Series which set the table for the formation of the ASA STARS National Tour.

Gandrud Auto Group 250 Results:

  1. Ty Majeski
  2. Luke Fenhaus
  3. Derek Kraus
  4. Gabe Sommers
  5. Barrett Polhemus
  6. Gio Ruggiero
  7. Bubba Pollard
  8. Cole Butcher
  9. Billy VanMeter
  10. Austin Nason
  11. Bryan Syer-Keske
  12. Paul Shafer Jr
  13. Justin Mondeik
  14. John DeAngelis
  15. Jonathan Eilen
  16. Harley Jankowski
  17. Andy Monday
  18. Albert Francis
  19. Levon Van Der Geest
  20. RJ Braun
  21. Sammy Smith
  22. Bobby Kendall
  23. Trevor Vandermolen
  24. Joseph Scholze
  25. Johnny Sauter
  26. Pete Vandermolen
  27. James Swanson