Three ‘Salute the Troops 100’ Winners Set Sights on Jefferson This Saturday

Entry List

Oregon, WI- The region’s best Super Late Model drivers return to Jefferson Speedway this Saturday Night (May 25, 2024) for the ASA Midwest Tour ‘Salute the Troops 100’. Three former winners will take to ‘Wisconsin’s Action Track’ this Saturday. Current Midwest Tour point leader and five-time Champion Ty Majeski who currently resides third in the NASCAR Truck Series standings, has swept the Tour season thus far and is the only two-time winner of this event. Meanwhile, three-time Tour and Jefferson Speedway Champion Casey Johnson looks to defend his home turf, where he has won six Wisconsin State Championships. Chicagoland Champion Paul Shafer, Jr may be the sleeper amongst the three former winners when he returns to the site of his first Tour triumph, he was a close runner-up a year ago in this event.

Drivers to watch include defending Midwest Tour Champion Gabe Sommers (winner last weekend at Slinger Super Speedway, fast time last year and battled for win late), Max Kahler (3rd last year, 2023 UMA Super Late Champ), Eddie Hoffman (1997 ARTGO Challenge Series Champion, Grundy County Speedway and Illiana Motor Speedway Champion), Justin Mondeik (winner last weekend at State Park Speedway), Brent Edmunds (finished a strong 3rd at Joe Shear Classic), Ryan Farrell (4th last year), Levon VanDerGeest (won two weeks ago at Golden Sands Speedway), Riley Stenjem (former Jefferson Wisconsin State Championship Winner and Tundra Champion), Joseph Scholze (Late Model winner at LaCrosse and Jefferson), Jordan Devoy (2022 Icebreaker Winner), Luke Westenberg (Jefferson weekly Winner) and Billy Mohn (former Midwest Tour Rookie of the Year, Elko Speedway and LaCrosse Winner).

The next generation of racer will be well represented on Saturday night at Jefferson Speedway. A mix of those with experience at the tricky quarter-mile paved oval and those without will be on full display. Young challengers include Ty Fredrickson (winner at Dells Raceway Park and Wisconsin International Raceway in the last month), Mitch Haver (Big 8 Series and Tundra Rookie of the Year), Kody King (2022 Hawkeye Downs Champion), Braden Berge (Dells and Slinger Winner), Joe Valento (Midwest Truck and Late Model Stock Winner), James Lynch (former Midwest Truck Series Winner at Jefferson, Grundy County Weekly Winner) and Bryce Miller (2023 Hawkeye Downs Champion) who will be making his Super Late Model debut at his home track.

Schedule of Events for Salute the Troops 100
1pm Pit Gate Opens
3pm Spectator Gates Open
3pm Practice Begins
4:30pm Qualifying Begins
6pm Racing Begins

Event Ticket Pricing:
Adults: $25
Senior/Military: $20
Youth (ages 12-16): $15
Kids (ages 8-11): $6
Children ages 7 and under Free
Active and Reserve Military get a $5 concession voucher

Divisions: The ASA Midwest Tour will be joined by the Sportsman, Hobby Stocks and Bandits

Location: Jefferson Speedway is located at W8135 US Highway 18 between Cambridge and Jefferson, WI. For additional information visit or call 920-648-2705.

Past Winners of Salute the Troops 100
2017 Ty Majeski
2018 Paul Shafer, Jr
2019 Casey Johnson
2021 Ty Majeski
2022 Jacob Nottestad
2023 Dalton Zehr