‘Stars and Cars’ set for Salute the Troops 100 this Saturday at Jefferson Speedway

Printable Entry List

Jefferson, WI – The ASA Midwest Tour makes its traditional Memorial Day weekend stop at Jefferson Speedway on Saturday, May 27 for the Salute The Troops 100. Former ASA Midwest Tour champion Dalton Zehr leads a strong field of Super Late Model drivers to “Wisconsin’s Action Track” for the Tour’s eighth appearance at the Cambridge, WI facility.

Entries include former Jefferson Speedway track champion Shaun Scheel, past ASA Midwest Tour Jefferson winners Paul Shafer Jr. and Jacob Nottestad, touring stars Gabe Sommers, Levon Van Der Geest, and Justin Mondeik, and local Jefferson Speedway standouts Luke Westenberg and Riley Stenjem.

Expected Entries for Saturday, May 27, 2023 (20 as of 5/22/23)

Paul Shafer Jr
Portage, IN
Paul’s Auto Yard

  • 2021 Gandrud Auto Group 250 winner
  • 2018 ASA MT Salute The Troops 100 winner at Jefferson
  • 2016 ASA MT points runner-up

Eddie Hoffman
Wheaton, IL
Feece Oil/Advanced Generator

  • Final ARTGO Challenge Series champion in 1997
  • One ASA MT win – 2015 Grundy County
  • Four-time National Short Track Championships winner, Three-time Oktoberfest winner, two-time All American 400 winner

Shaun Scheel
Lake Mills, WI
Griffin Ford/Tiry’s Race Engines/Wagner Construction/Ryan’s Auto Care

  • Former Late Model track champion at Jefferson, Slinger
  • 3rd in 2022 LM points at Madison
  • Three top-ten finishes in seven ASA MT starts

Gabe Sommers
Plover, WI
Kwik Trip/WI Potato & Veg Growers Assoc/Dekalb/Farmer’s Promise/Meristern

  • Two ASA MT wins – 2019 Larry Detjens Memorial at State Park, 2022 Jim Sauter Classic at Dells Raceway Park
  • 2019 Midwest Tour Rookie of the Year, 2020 MT runner-up
  • 2022 Alive For Five Series champion at Dells

Luke Westenberg
Jefferson, WI
CCS Complete Cont. Services/WL Miller Trucking/Lakeland Farms

  • Multi-time weekly Late Model winner at Jefferson
  • Two previous ASA MT starts
  • Former Big 8 Series winner at Jefferson

Max Kahler
Caledonia, IL
Windsor Auto Sales/Retool/B&K Concrete

  • 2020 Big 8 Series champion
  • Former National Short Track Championships winner
  • Alive For Five Series winner at Dells

Levon Van Der Geest
Merrill, WI
Zilisch Repair/Breeber Music/Tiry’s Race Motors/Central Sawdust

  • 2022 5th in ASA Midwest Tour points
  • 2019 Midwest Truck Series champion
  • Youngest winner in Milwaukee Mile History

Curt Tillman
Rockton, IL

  • Multi-time weekly Late Model winner at Rockford
  • Multiple prelim wins at WIR
  • Former competitor in the ARTGO Challenge Series

Justin Mondeik
Gleason, WI
Aqua Finance/Agra Industries/Power House Lawn & Leisure/Merrrill Mfg

  • Three-time defending State Park SLM champion, 2022 Norway Speedway SLM champion, former Golden Sands SLM champion
  • 2022 TUNDRA Super Late Model Series champion
  • One ASA MT Win – 2020 Larry Detjens Memorial at State Park

Kole Guralski
Wausau, WI
Legends Direct/Acoustech Supply/Advantage Enterprises/Lyon Heating & Cooling

  • 5th place in ASA MT debut at State Park last season
  • Three top-tens in TUNDRA action
  • 2021 Late Model runner-up at Jefferson

Joseph Scholze
West Salem, WI
Chosen Valley Farm

  • Former weekly Late Model winner at Jefferson and LaCrosse
  • Made Midwest Tour debut at Slinger
  • Made Big 8 Series debut at Oktoberfest

Riley Stenjem
Utica, WI
Screamin’ Norwegian/Hausz Contractors/Hougan Farms/Direct Networks

  • 2021 TUNDRA Super Late Model Series champion
  • Kulwicki Driver Development Program finalist 2022-2023
  • Two top-five finishes in four ASA MT appearances in 2022

Barrett Polhemus
Wimberley, TX
Baja/Alverson Motorsports

  • 2022 TUNDRA Super Late Model Series Rookie of the Year
  • Made ASA MT debut at Gandrud Auto Group 250 last season
  • Running for ASA MT Rookie of the Year in 2023

Ryan Farrell
Big Bend, WI
Adam’s Towing/Tiry’s Race Engines/Jim Burke Excavating/On Demand Transportation

  • 2020 Trickle 99 winner at Dells
  • 2018 Wisconsin Challenge Series champion
  • 8th in ASA MT points 2022

Bryan Syer-Keske
Lakeville, MN
Fredrickson Signs/Advanced Diesel Power/Scheill’s Mobile RV Service

  • Elko Speedway weekly Late Model winner
  • 2022 SLM Futures race winner at Oktoberfest
  • Best ASA MT finish – 9th at Elko 2017

Clay Curts
Monee, IL
Chicago Blackhawks/Aurelio’s Pizza/A Plus Vacuum/Dotter Race

  • One previous ASA MT start – 2020 at Grundy County
  • 2022 Mid-American Racing Series points runner-up
  • Mid-American Racing Series winner at Oktoberfest

Harley Jankowski
Sparta, WI
Kurt’s Shop/Sparta, WI/Hableman Brothers/Cranberry’s Dubs Pub/Modern Disposal Systems

  • 2022 ASA MT Rookie of the Year
  • Former CWRA winner at Golden Sands, Dells
  • Weekly LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway Late Model winner

Jacob Nottestad
Cambridge, WI
Kearns Motor Car Co/Hougan Farms/Wagner Const/Quality Harvesting

  • 2022 Slinger Elite 8 SLM points runner-up
  • Defending ASA MT winner at Jefferson
  • Two-time Slinger Late Model champion

James Swan
Lake Geneva, WI
AV Gorilla/PMF Landscape/BMT Trucking/Oak Creek Automotive/Leo’s UD Bar

  • Former Slinger Sportsman champion
  • Five-time Midwest Truck Series champion, five-time Mid-American Stock Car Series champion
  • 2013 ASA MT Rookie of the Year

Dalton Zehr
Verona, WI
Gildan/First Business Bank/Forward Development Group/American Apparel

  • 2018 ASA MT champion
  • Three-time TUNDRA SLM champion
  • 2022 WIR Super Late Model track champion, Red, White, and Blue champion

Racing Divisions: The ASA Midwest Tour will be joined by Sportsman and Hobby Stocks with their 50 and 40-lap features.

Event Schedule:
1:00: Pit Gate Opens
3:00: Spectator Gates Opens
3:00: ASA MT Practice
4:30: Qualifying
6:00: Racing Begins

General Admission Pricing: Adults $20, Senior/Youth $15, Kids 8-11 $5, 7 & under free, active & reserve military save $5 on admission plus get a $5 concession voucher

Location: Jefferson Speedway is located at W8135 US-18, Cambridge, WI 53523

Past ASA MT Jefferson Speedway Winners:

2007: Nathan Haseleu
2008: Jonathan Eilen
2017: Ty Majeski
2018: Paul Shafer Jr.
2019: Casey Johnson
2021: Ty Majeski
2022: Jacob Nottestad