Henderson Streaks by Majeski for Oktoberfest 200 Fast Time at Fest

Majeski Takes the Ultimate Challenge

Event Results

By: Kevin Ramsell
West Salem’s Matt Henderson used the home track advantage to get by five-time ARCA Midwest Tour champion Ty Majeski, to win the fast qualifier award for Sunday’s Oktoberfest 200 at the La Crosse Fairgrounds Speedway in West Salem, Wisconsin.

Henderson was the last car out and surprised many when set a fast time of 18.714 seconds, beating Ty Majeski by 0.031 seconds to earn the “Faster Than a Speeding Bullet” fast qualifier award.

The fast qualifier had the first choice to take the Ultimate Challenge by starting at the rear of the 200-lap event for bonus money that was, at press time, over $7,600 and still growing. Henderson turned down the challenge, so it was offered to Majeski who accepted the challenge, and will go to the rear for the big event on Sunday afternoon.

Jeff Storm drove away to win the odd heat. Dean Cornelius held off a charge from Cole Butcher to win the even heat.

Tristan Swanson made a last lap pass on Griffin McGrath to win the qualifier race.

Racing will get underway at noon. There is a pre-race on track autograph session starting at 10:45am.

Make your plans to head on out to La Crosse Fairgrounds Speedway for the season finale for the ARCA Midwest Tour. The race will also be available on midwesttour.tv.

Ultimate Challenge Sponsors
$500 Stanley Steemer Of Rockford*
$100 Wehrs Machine*
$500 World Wide Technology Raceway*
$200 Tom White*
$100 Nick Schumacher Racing*
$100 Ultra Force Load Machines*
$100 Dick Johnson*
$500 LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway*
$500 ARCA Midwest Tour*
$100 Midwest Truck Series*
$500 “Big Show” Aaron Heywood*
$500 Pit Pay*
$1000 Kar Korner*
$250 Madison International Speedway*
$100 Uncle Buck’s Customs*
$250 Angell Park Speedway*
$1000 National Speed Sport News*
$100 DJ’s Speedzone*
$200 Brothers Jorgenson Racing*
$200 Dave’s White Rock*
$100 Scorz-It Scorekeeper*
$100 John J Mayer Insurance*
$100 Wyatt Bikes*
$100 Trace My Space*
$100 Raceway Park Champ Pat Echlin*
$87.64 Al McKarns and the boys in the Turn 1 Burger Stand*
$100 Dan McHugh*
$100 Benninger Concrete*
$100 TWR Racing*

Anyone else that would like to donate see Gregg McKarns