Chicagoland Champ Hoffman Latest Lettow Entry at Madison

Oregon, WI- Chicagoland Champion Eddie Hoffman is the latest to file his entry for this Friday Night’s (August 25, 2023) Howie Lettow Classic 100 for the ‘Stars and Cars’ of the ASA Midwest Tour at Madison International Speedway. The seven-time Grundy County Speedway Champion and current point leader has two Midwest Tour wins to his credit and will seek his first Midwest Tour win outside of his home state of Illinois. Hoffman has three Oktoberfest wins, two All-American 400 triumphs and is a four-time National Short Track Championship winner at Rockford. All told, the 1997 ARTGO Challenge Series Champion has over fifty touring Late Model wins alongside his record-breaking Chicagoland success. Racing action is slated to begin at 7:30 and will also include the Midwest Truck Series and a gigantic post-race Fireworks display.

Updated Expected Entries for Friday August 25, 2023

About Howie Lettow: Howie Lettow passed away in 2010 at the age of 62 after battling cancer. He was a highly respected crew chief who led eight different drivers to rookie of the year honors in the American Speed Association. Best known of that group is seven-time NASCAR champion Jimmie Johnson. Other drivers included Scott Hansen, Ken Lund, David Stremme, Ted Musgrave, Steve Holzhausen, Steve Carlson, and Ricky Johnson. Lettow won an ASA championship in 1996 as crew chief for Tony Raines.

He also won three straight championships from 2005-2007 in the ASA Late Model Challenge Series with Stephen Leicht, Kelly Bires, and Travis Dassow behind the wheel.

Schedule of Events for Howie Lettow Classic 100
Friday August 25, 2023:

1pm Pit Gate Opens
4pm Practice Begins
4pm Front Gates Open
6:05pm Qualifying Begins
7:30pm Racing Begins

Ticket Pricing:
Adults: $20 in advance, $25 on race day
Heroes/Seniors: $18 in advance, $22 on race day
Students (12-17) $15
Kids (6-11) $5
Children ages 5 and under Free
Family Price: Up to 2 adults and up to 4 youth (ages 17 and under) $50

Divisions: The ASA Midwest Tour will be joined by the Midwest Truck Series plus Fireworks after the races.

Location: Madison International Speedway is located at 1122 Sunrise Rd in Oregon, WI. For additional information visit or call 608-835-9700.

Past Winners Howie Lettow Classic
2022- Casey Johnson
2021- Casey Johnson
2019- Ty Majeski
2018- Rained Out
2017- Paul Shafer Jr.
2016 Rained Out
2015 Ty Majeski
2014 Erik Jones*
2013 Kyle Busch*
2012 Travis Sauter*

*Event held at The Milwaukee Mile